Patterson Belknap Awarded Legal Aid Society’s 2015 Pro Bono Publico and Public Service Law Firm Award

November 10, 2015

On Monday, November 9, 2015, Patterson Belknap was honored to be the first recipient of The Legal Aid Society’s newly re-named 2015 Honorable Jonathan Lippman New York Pro Bono Publico and Public Service Law Firm Award for outstanding service to The Legal Aid Society and its clients. Each year, the Society gives an award to the law firm that exemplifies the highest standard of pro bono work by providing exceptional legal services to low-income New Yorkers. The Honorable Jonathan Lippman, Chief Judge of the State of New York, presented the award. The Legal Aid Society noted that Patterson Belknap “has clearly demonstrated that the firm shares Judge Lippman’s goal of ‘making equal justice for all not just an ideal, but a reality.’”

In addition to recognizing the firm, The Legal Aid Society honored many individual attorneys and one paralegal with Pro Bono Publico awards. Firm honorees included: Lisa E. Cleary, David W. Dykhouse, Muhammad Usman Faridi, Daniel A. Friedman, Catherine E. Geddes, Jason S. Gould, Laura Kaufman, R. James Madigan III, Christopher Malikschmitt, Jane Metcalf, Nathan Monroe-Yavneh, Jenya Moshkovich, Adam E. Pinto, Joseph R. Richie, Kathrina Szymborski, Shirley Taylor, Zachary M. Vaughan, and John D. Winter.