New York Statewide Paid Sick Leave is Here to Stay

April 14, 2020

Effective January 1, 2021, the majority of workers in New York will receive paid sick leave. On April 2, 2020, as part of New York’s budget approval process, the New York legislature and Governor Cuomo enacted a permanent paid sick leave program, for which Governor Cuomo had begun to advocate before the spread of COVID-19. It is separate and apart from the COVID-19 paid sick leave.

To continue reading our alert on the topic, please click here.